## Putnam County Basketball 1935 - 2023 Boys' PCL Winners and Times Won

Year	School	Record
1935	Ottoville	10- 0
1936	Vaughnsville	10- 0
1937	, and the second	
1938		
1939		
1940		
1941		
1942	Vaughnsville	11- 1
1943	,g	
1944	Fort Jennings	9- 2
1945	Fort Jennings	11- 1
1945	Pandora	11- 1
1946	Miller City	11- 1
1947	Ottoville	12- 0
1948	Blanchard	10- 2
1949	Blanchard	10- 2
1950	Miller City	12- 0
1051	Columbus Grove	10- 2
1951	Ottoville	10- 2
1952	Columbus Grove	10- 1
	Miller City	10- 1
1953	Ottoville	11- 0
1954	Kalida	10- 1
1,0.	Ottoville	10- 1
1955	Kalida	9- 2
1076	Leipsic	9- 2
1956	Miller City	10- 1
1957	Fort Jennings Miller City	9- 2 9- 2
1958	Miller City	9- 2 11- 0
1959	Ottawa SPPS	10- 1
1960	Leipsic	11- 0
1900	Glandorf	10- 1
1961	Miller City	10- 1
1962	Miller City	9- 1
	Kalida	8- 1
1963	Miller City	8- 1
	Kalida	8- 1 8- 1
1964	Miller City	8- 1 8- 1
1704	Ottoville	8- 1
1965	Ottawa-Glandorf	8- 1 8- 0
1966	Ottawa-Glandorf Ottawa-Glandorf	8- 0
1967	Ottawa-Glandorf	8- 0
1968	Ottoville	6- 1
1969	Fort Jennings	7- 0
1970	Fort Jennings	7- 0
1971	Continental	7- 0
1972	Ottoville	7- 0
1072	Kalida	6- 1
1973	Ottoville	6- 1
	CHOVING	U I

Year	School	Record
1974	Continental	7- 0
1975	Kalida	7- 0
1976	Continental	6- 1
1770	Kalida	6- 1
	Continental	5- 2
1977	Fort Jennings	5- 2
	Kalida	5- 2
1978	Continental	7- 0
1979	Kalida	6- 1
1980	Ottoville	7- 0
1981	Fort Jennings	6- 1
1701	Kalida	6- 1
1982	Kalida	6- 1
1702	Leipsic	6- 1
1983	Kalida	7- 0
1984	Columbus Grove	7- 0
1985	Miller City	7- 0
1986	Continental	6- 1
1987	Fort Jennings	7- 0
1988	Kalida	7- 0
1989	Kalida	7- 0
1990	Miller City	6- 0
	Fort Jennings	6- 1
1991	Kalida	6- 1
	Miller City	6- 1
1992	Kalida	7- 0
1993	Leipsic	7- 0
1994	Miller City	7- 0
1995	Columbus Grove	6- 1
1773	Kalida	6- 1
1996	Kalida	7- 0
1997	Leipsic	7- 0
	Continental	6- 1
1998	Fort Jennings	6- 1
	Kalida	6- 1
1999	Fort Jennings	6- 1
2000	Kalida	7- 0

Year	School	Record
2001	Kalida	7- 0
2002	Ottoville	6- 1
2003	Continental	7- 0
2004	Fort Jennings	6- 1
2004	Ottoville	6- 1
2005	Continental	6- 1
2006	Ottoville	7- 0
2007	Ottoville	7- 0
2008	Pandora-Gilboa	7- 0
2009	Kalida	6- 1
2009	Pandora-Gilboa	6- 1
2010	Kalida	7- 0
2011	Columbus Grove	7- 0
2012	Columbus Grove	6- 1
2012	Leipsic	6- 1
2013	Leipsic	7- 0
2014	Miller City	6- 1
2015	Kalida	6- 1
2016	Kalida	6- 1
2017	Pandora-Gilboa	6- 1
2018	Pandora-Gilboa	7- 0
2019	Kalida	7- 0
2020	Columbus Grove	7- 0
2021	Ottoville	7- 0
	Ottoville	5- 2
2022	Leipsic	5- 2
	Pandora-Gilboa	5- 2
2023	Kalida	7- 0

Boys' PCL	Times
Participants	Won
Belmore	0
Blanchard	2
Columbus Grove	7
Continental	9
Crawfis College	0
Fort Jennings	12
Glandorf	1
Kalida	27
Leipsic	8
Miller City	15

Boys' PCL	Times
<b>Participants</b>	Won
Ottawa	0
Ottawa-Glandorf	3
Ottawa Public	0
Ottawa SPPS	1
Ottoville	16
Palmer	0
Pandora	1
Pandora-Gilboa	5
Vaughnsville	2

The PCL from 1924-1940 was very inconsistent. From year to year, newspaper articles would mention that a league was going to be formed. Some schools would even declare themselves the "Champions of Putnam County". However, the first documented and recognized PCL games were not played until the 1934-1935 season with Ottoville winning with a 10-0 record. Vaughnsville won the PCL the following year in 1936. From 1937-1940 the Putnam County schools had a plan to play each other, but there was no official PCL champion declared. In 1941 a two year plan was put together. Each school would play half the schedule in 1941 and the remaining games in 1942. Vaughnsville won this unique format with an overall record of 11-1. The PCL was dropped in 1943 and restarted again in 1944. A PCL champion has been determined every year since.